Haiti Leadership Team

Jean Marc deMatteis

Chief Executive Officer

jm@hashaiti.org

Dr. Edwidge Pierre

Medical Director, Integrated Community Health Services

epierre@hashaiti.org

Mahamat Koutami Adoum

Senior Manager of Administration and Program Support, Integrated Community Health Services

madoum@hashaiti.org

Eronie D. Joseph

Head of Nursing

jeronie@hashaiti.org

Hans Renord Pierre

HAS Wells and Water Program Manager

prenord@hashaiti.org

Jessica Laguerre

Administrative Chief of Staff

jlaguerre@hashaiti.org

Jimmie Tinsley

Physical Plant Director

jtinsley@hashaiti.org

Esnel Cene

Internal Audit and Supply Chain Manager

ecene@hashaiti.org

Marie Roline Castor

Coordinator of HAS Community Health Centers

mcastor@hashaiti.org

U.S. Team

Julie Throckmorton

Chief Development Officer

julie@hashaiti.org

Nevin Ford

Chief Finance Officer

nford@hashaiti.org

Anja Grant Zwetsloot

Finance Director

anja@hashaiti.org

Samantha Strahota Paolo

Major Gifts Officer

spaolo@hashaiti.org

Joenal Castma

Major Gifts Officer

joenal@hashaiti.org

Courtney Patterson

Marketing Manager

courtney@hashaiti.org

Miriam Perez-Putnam

Donor Relations Manager

miriam@hashaiti.org

Donnette Howell-Wright

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

donnette@hashaiti.org

Nellie Player

Purchasing and Logistics Specialist

nellie@hashaiti.org

Board of Directors

John R. Walton, PE

Board Chair

Civil Engineer, Retired

Kirkland, Washington

Gerald Lerebours, MD

Vice Chair

Public Health Advisor

Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Adeline Azrack

Secretary

USA Program Director, Fondation CHANEL

New York, New York

Bradley A. Berquist, CPA, CMA

Treasurer

Controller, I-Cubed Industry Innovators, Inc.

Ontario, Canada

Jean Marc deMatteis

Ex officio

Chief Executive Officer

Deschapelles, Haiti

Tom Succop

Community Volunteer

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Marlyn Delva, EdD

Dean of Students at the Columbia School of General Studies

New York, New York

David G. Heiman, Esq.

Partner, Jones Day, Retired

Cleveland, Ohio

Scott Dowell, MD

Deputy Director for Surveillance & Epidemiology, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Seattle, Washington

Daniel W. Fitzgerald, MD

Professor of Medicine in Microbiology and Immunology, Director of the Center for Global Health, Weill Medical College of Cornell University

New York, New York

Jenifer Grant

Educator, Retired

Essex, Connecticut

Ursula Gross Leemann, Esq.

Attorney and Mediator

Küsnacht, Switzerland

Rolf A. Maibach, MD

Former HAS Medical Director

Ilanz, Switzerland

Louise H. Stephaich

Fundraiser

Palm Beach, Florida

Leslie Cockburn

Award-Winning Journalist and Farmer

Castleton, Virginia

Chloe Squires

Community Volunteer

The Plains, Virginia

Back to Top